A pair of Spurs legends are part of the starting line-up of football greats to appear on a new set of stamps.

Former Tottenham Hotspur players Jimmy Greaves and Dave Mackay are among 11 players from England, Scotland, Northern Ireland and Wales to feature on a new set of stamps to go on sale in May.

The stamps mark the 150 years of the Football Association and the 140th anniversary of Scottish Football Association.

Other players included in the legendary 11 are Bryan Robson, Bobby Charlton, Kevin Keegan and George Best.

Royal Mail said players were chosen for their outstanding record on the pitch and representation of their home countries with all 11 part of the National Football Museum’s Hall of Fame.

The new set of stamps will officially be available from May 9 and can be ordered by visiting the Royal Mail website.