Benoît Assou-Ekotto has failed to make Tottenham’s 25-man Premier League squad despite manager Mauricio Pochettino only naming 23 players in his original list.

Assou-Ekotto, who spent last season on loan at Queens Park Rangers, winning promotion with the R's, looks likely to depart White Hart Lane.

The loan window re-opens on Monday, with clubs outside the Premier League able to sign players from Premier League clubs for a maximum of 98 days.

The squad list below (alphabetical) will be eligible to play in the Premier League from now until January 1:

1. Emmanuel Adebayor

2. Etienne Capoue

3. Cristian Ceballos

4. Nacer Chadli

5. Vlad Chiriches

6. Mousa Dembele

7. Christian Eriksen

8. Federico Fazio

9. Brad Friedel

10. Younes Kaboul

11. Erik Lamela

12. Hugo Lloris

13. Paulinho

14. Roberto Soldado

15. Benjamin Stambouli

16. Jan Vertonghen

17. Michel Vorm

18. Aaron Lennon

19. Ryan Mason

20. Kyle Naughton

21. Danny Rose

22. Andros Townsend

23. Kyle Walker

Eric Dier, Nabil Bentaleb, Harry Kane and Ben Davies are all classed as U21 players this season and do not need to be included in the original 25-man squad to be eligible for selection.